Lapidary / Gemstone Community Forum
August 08, 2020, 09:13:24 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home Help Search Login Register  

Snakeadelic's Swap-O-Rama (I hope!)

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Snakeadelic's Swap-O-Rama (I hope!)  (Read 188 times)
Snakeadelic

View Profile
« on: September 16, 2014, 04:07:24 pm »

I'll knock the boring stuff out first:

I do  not want money.  I'm not running a business.  I'm on SSI disability, so cash would actually do me more harm than good.

As I am unfamiliar to the board as a collector and trader, I fully expect that in the first several (dozen) trades I hope to make, I will be sending first.  This is in no way a problem for me.  Online trading of items with small value is not unfamiliar to me, and if anyone cares I do still have a document file available by email listing 81 trader references at a rating of 5 out of 5 from my days shipping Magic: the Gathering cards as far away as Iceland.

I will always do my absolute best to know exactly what stone I'm offering and any history or interesting trivia that goes with it.  This also means that anything I offer up with photos (and I plan for them ALL to have photos) will be the actual rock, not "representative of the type".

What I want instead of money is stones that I can use in the making of miniature twisted-wire trees.  What I want the most is itty bitty raw or tumbled chips of colorful exotics.  I will also trade considerably more material for tiny shaped stones (5 mm and smaller), with a special interest in anything carved into floral or leaf designs.