Helios Red Helios Green Helios Blue Helios Purple

Lapidary / Gemstone Community Forum
November 24, 2017, 08:54:59 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This Forum has moved to a new host.  Please go to http://lapidaryforum.net/group/index.php and sign up so you can participate.  You will no longer be able to post here.  It is now a read-only archive.

Home Help Search Classifieds Gallery Links Classified / Auctions Staff List Login Register  

So long !

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: So long !  (Read 676 times)
RockIt2Me

"Rock It 2 Me!"

View Profile
« on: July 05, 2013, 02:54:45 pm »

I have accepted a promotion that will require me to move.  One (of many) unfortunate results will be the loss of my walk in basement that I use as a shop.
The temperature remains fairly constant year round, so I can cut rocks anytime.
Lately I have been trying to organize some of my rocks.
I am a food broker and have access to discarded koolaid, Raid, etc. merchandising racks.  I recently scored about 48' for old grocery store shelving.
I wanted to post some pics  before I have to tear it all down.
Since we lived in the basement while we were finishing the house, it has a kitchen area with a double sink.  Great for cleaning and tumbling needs!

This is where I get rocks ready for cutting

These are some of the re-purposed racks used for storage.  To the right of this area is where my wood saws (table, chop & radial arm) & drill press are located.

Here is the shelving I mentioned with tubs holding rough and slabs.

This is a shot from the roll-up door featuring my kingdom

I have been draining my saws today.  No telling when I will be able to get back to cutting...sniff...
Report Spam   Logged

Nancie
"Rock It 2 Me"
Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.